top of page
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Tag Cloud
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon

Progress Update July 2016!

I've been working carefully but vigorously in the gym. Working hard, just very focused on injury prevention and rehabilitation right now. My workouts and all the protein I'm eating are starting to build some muscle again, which is really nice. It bothered me in March when I got smacked in a car wreck out of nowhere and had to take time off the gym, as I was really focused and honing in on my goals - I am finally able to work at a full pace again, although I'm still limited on how heavy I can go. Graduating from physical therapy meant I was ready to get back in the gym on my own and finish the job, basically, and that's what I've been doing. I am getting some leg growth again as I'm able to work my lower body carefully now again. It feels really good to be back to working for my fitness seriously again. Here's a quick progress pic for comparison - me in a shirt I got at Christmas, end of December 2015

And here's me in the same shirt last week:

And here's another one, from today, after my workout:

"No matter how much weight I lose, I'm always gonna have a large head." - Me on the cardio bike today. I blame the gym mirror, and also my large head.


bottom of page